The new Sniper: Ghost Warrior 3 trailer is a must watch!


Developer of the recent “Dark Soul-esque” Lords of the Fallen, CI Games has finally released a brand new trailer for their upcoming Sniper: Ghost Warrior 3, which has been pitched as a reinvention of the series (Something that will be clearly visible in the trailer you’re about to see). Whereas its predecessors followed a more linear approach to its campaign mode, Sniper: Ghost Warrior 3 will be using an open-world structure.

And that is the prime focus of the trailer, as it boasts some of the game’s vast looking maps, which seem to take players to beautiful locations like mountainsides, train stations, forests, etc with enemy camps. Though the sniper is the signature killer of the game, this time round you can also make good use of your character’s “ghost” and “warrior” skills (About time a game lived up to it’s name and legacy). Sniping enemies from a distance may be the preferable and more stylish approach in some cases, but at other times, waltzing in guns-blazing will also get the job done. You’ll also see in the video, that you can drive cars and “make it look like an accident”.

Feast your eyes on the action packed trailer below.

Ultimately it’s mixing and matching [sniper, ghost, and warrior] elements to adapt to the situation as it unfolds, even a skilled sniper can miss, the wind may be too strong, and when people converge on your location, you have to shift into warrior to engage or try sneaking away. It’s not sitting on a sniper nest and pulling a trigger for 20 minutes.

– Said senior designer Tomasz Pruski, Speaking to Gamespot

CI Games will be broadcasting fresh new game-play footage today at 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET / 5 AM IST as part of the on going TwitchCon, where the game is playable for any and all attendees. You can watch the livestream event when it starts here on Twitch.

Sniper: Ghost Warrior 3 launches for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on January 27, 2017.



Leave A Reply